Weekly Writing Challenge: Haiku Catchoo! (Part Two)

I know it’s a little late, but here’s the last three haikus in response to this challenge:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/challenge-haiku/

Also, I would like to quick wish my good friend a Happy Belated Birthday, whose birthday was yesterday. He’s an amazing friend. 🙂

Waking Up in A Stranger’s House

Fear beats through my heart

A wave of darkness greets me

Fade out to a room

 –

Basketball

Cold wind nips my nose

Numb fingers caress the ball

Flying from my hands

 –

Laughing

Rubbing aching cheeks

My smile pulls at my bones

Sweet laughter falls out

Feedback? Yes, please:

