If I Were To Own The Sky

Were I to own the sky – I think –

I would not be so fickle

To act upon a shift in mood

A tear to cause the rain to trickle

I’d like to think that I would be

A fair and wise supreme

No destructive storms created

During the course of my regime

But all is smoother said than done

The shift from hands to head

Power can make quite easily

Tearing all promises to shreds

Were I to own the sky – I think –

I would not enjoy the gift

I’d rather have no burdens

A cloud floating adrift

Feedback? Yes, please:

