My Best Worst Friend

I have the best friend in the world

A real peach, she is, my right hand girl

And although, when she got sick,

On me, she hurled

I still have the best friend in the world

 

I have the best friend in the land

She’s real good with orders and commands

And although she always says

It’s me she can’t stand

I still have the best friend in the land

 

I have the best friend in the state

She can be a bit rude, but I think she’s great

And although she has a problem

With stealing every one of my dates

I still have the best friend in the state

 

I have the best friend in the city

She’s great with the putdowns, really witty

And although she calls me ugly sometimes,

She still is very pretty

I still have the best friend in the city

 

I have the best friend on my street

She’s a girl, and my age, so I thought we should meet

And although she turned out

To be a liar and a cheat

She’s still the only kid who lives on my street

2 thoughts on “My Best Worst Friend

  1. This is a great poem! The rhymes were perfect, and how you went from ‘world’ to ‘street’ was a nice way to execute the poem.

Feedback? Yes, please:

