The Hypocrite

Some days

I don’t care much for flowery language

And hidden meanings

It’s like looking for a needle in a haystack

Why the heck

Should I have to search

Through all this dang hay

If all I want is to find one stinking needle?

Maybe some people buy cake

For the pretty colors

And icing

Swirled flowers and whatnot

But not me

I buy it for the cake

Good ol’ cake

TELL IT LIKE IT IS, PEOPLE

Are all the metaphors really necessary?

Really?

I mean –

Oh, crap.

3 thoughts on “The Hypocrite

Feedback? Yes, please:

