Hives

I’m covered in bumps

Red, itchy bumps

Burning, scarlet,

Raised, ugly lumps

They start on my back

Then creep up my side

Over my shoulders

These nasties slide

Hugging my knees

They keep me awake

Sneaking up on my face

Slithering like a snake

One by one

I swallow the pills

The ones that promise

To rid me of ills

Banish the bumps

That scratch like knives

I never want again

To get hives

(Hives are usually a result of an allergic reaction. They’re not very pretty looking, and they itch like crazy. If you don’t know what they look like, you can use this link: http://www.google.com/search?newwindow=1&q=hives&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hl=en&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=Mz7LUenyH5S_0QHytIG4CQ&biw=1101&bih=790&sei=ND7LUbm-MdCK0QG504HYBw#imgdii=_ )

Feedback? Yes, please:

