If I Couldn’t Fail – Daily Post Response

This is a response to: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/17/daily-prompt-too-big-to-fail/

I know I really only answered the first part of the question. Sorry, folks!

If I couldn’t fail

I would sing on Broadway

I would tap dance and smile

And blow them away

I would learn every language

There is to learn

I would try to set fire

To something that won’t burn

I would teach an ant how to dance

I would build a house

I would do an impression

Of Minnie Mouse

I would write a novel

And have it sell worldwide

I would discover Oz

And become a tour guide

I would make everyone smile

All across the land

I would cure cancer

I would do a handstand

I would grow wings and fly

I would learn Braille

And then, lastly –

I would fail.

4 thoughts on “If I Couldn’t Fail – Daily Post Response

  1. Pingback: Too Big To Fail – The Best Movie of All Time | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Too Big To Fail – Poem / Poetry – “To Believe is to Succeed” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Feedback? Yes, please:

