Geometry

To all you math haters – this is for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, horrid, wretched geometry

Why must you mess with me?

I can take a square, that’s fine

But circles are where I draw the line!

Speaking of drawing lines, I can’t seem to

Draw a straight one when I need to

And who put x and y and k

All over my paper today?

Excuse me, teacher, I need a new sheet

This one doesn’t seem complete

Numbers are missing – look, see?

What do you mean finding them is up to me?

Darn it, I’ve messed up multiplying again

Soon, I’ll need a new pencil – my eraser’s getting thin

Why is the clock not moving at all?

I feel like I’m banging my head against a wall

Everyone else is almost done –

I’m still on question number one!

Oh, horrid, wretched, geometry

Why must you mess with me?

4 thoughts on “Geometry

  1. Whoop whoop! You got that right. Down with math! On May 15, 2013 9:46 PM, “Maggie’s Writing” wrote: > > maggiemoo414 posted: “To all you math haters – this is for you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, horrid, wretched geometry Why must you mess with me? I can take a square, that’s fine But circles are where I draw the line! Speaking of drawing lines, I can’t seem to Draw a straight one when I nee” >

Feedback? Yes, please:

