Perfect

Perfect is not a goal of mine

Never has been, never will be

Perfect is a myth, a legend

A desperate person’s fantasy

Perfect is so far off

I can hardly see it

Let alone touch it

Let alone be it

Maybe perfect does exist

Somewhere in the stars

Hidden away from mankind

Never to be ours

But I won’t join a hopeless search

To crash and burn it’s fated

I’m happy with who I am

Perfect is overrated

I wrote this poem, being a little tired of people criticizing me whenever I don’t quite live up to their ridiculous expectations. I may have a bit of a reputation, but I am not perfect, nor I am trying to be. Hopefully some of you can relate 🙂

Feedback? Yes, please:

