Second Helpings

This poem is not written by me, it’s written by John Brehm, but I love it so much that I thought I would share it with all of you. I just “discovered” it a few days ago. Hopefully it will speak to you like it speaks to me.

Second Helpings

By John Brehm

I wear my heart on my sleeve,

or rather both sleeves, since

it’s usually broken.

Sometimes when I join my hands

to pray, the jagged edges

briefly touch,

like a plate that fell and cracked

apart from being asked

to hold too much.

 

Feedback? Yes, please:

