Books I Can Read Again…And Again…And Again

This post is a response to the Daily Prompt: Daily Prompt: Second Time Around

Now, I am huge on rereading books. I do it all the time. I’ve probably reread every single book that I own – scratch that, I have reread every single book that I own. But here are a few that I especially love to read. (And read and read and read…)

1. The Harry Potter Series. I first read the first book when I was in the second grade – been hooked ever since. I love the whole series. I’ve read each book at least 20 times.  I mean, come on, a magical school in Great Britain full of teenagers? Fighting evil? Not to mention the horrible, yet hilarious Dursleys. For me, the series never  – and never will – get old.

2.  The Virals Series. Ok, so there are only three books in the series so far, but it is so good!!! I’ve reread the books several times now. I really love the humor and the way it’s so  easy to read. I also really admire the main character. Plus the plot has so many twists – just awesome.

3. The Princess Bride – I love this book. I love how the story is written, especially with all the little remarks in italics. It also has something for everyone – action, comedy, romance. For me, it’s a classic story and I always feel satisfied after reading it.

Ok, I’m going to stop here,  for a couple reasons. One, because I have to go and two, because I could literally list all 200 something books on my bookshelf. To Kill A Mockingbird, The Witch of Blackbird Pond, Ella Enchanted, The Percy Jackson Series, A Wrinkle in Time, A Northern Light, ok I’m forcing my fingers to stop typing now. Hopefully you guys appreciate this little branching out from my writing. If not, don’t worry, the next thing I post will be something I wrote.

– Maggie

“If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.”
― Oscar Wilde

8 thoughts on “Books I Can Read Again…And Again…And Again

  1. Well, we seem to like a lot of the same books. For me it doesn’t matter if I’ve read it, because I always want to get sucked into a good book.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Reading a Second Time Around | Code For Confession

  3. The book that I wrote about was actually A Wrinkle in Time, but reading through this I just remembered a ton of the books on my shelf that I could reread a million times over, including Northern Lights and Ella Enchanted and the whole Harry Potter series. Kindred reading spirit, clearly 😉

Feedback? Yes, please:

