Eluding Ending

Oh, how the ending is determined to elude me

How it skirts around the frayed edges of my mind

Nimbly avoiding capture

But remains just close enough

So that I can feel the puff of wind on my fingertips

Oh, how it taunts me, torments me

Teases the inner workings of my brain

Twists and tangles them into a knot

Until I can no longer think straight

And my head grieves from frustration

Oh, how my fingers itch

Ache, shake and twitch

Hover over the keyboard

Only to slam on the backspace key

With violent tendencies to curl into fists

Oh, how the ending eludes me

Fading in and out like a ghost

Dissolving in my hand like soap

Into maddening, aggravating nothingness

Oh, how the ending eludes me

2 thoughts on “Eluding Ending

Feedback? Yes, please:

