Because You Thought It’d Be Funny to Trip Me

I was going through my school stuff – found this poem in one of my notebooks. Wrote it during Spanish. Hope you like it!

Down the hall I was walking

On my phone I was talking

But my path you were blocking

Because you thought it’d be funny to trip me

One bump sent me stumbling

Fingers frantically fumbling

Down the path I went tumbling

Because you thought it’d be funny to trip me

I rolled all the way down

My stuff flying around

Then my head hit the ground

Because you thought it’d be funny to trip me

As I laid on my back

I heard a sickening crack

Then everything went black

Because you thought it’d be funny to trip me

I woke up to the sound of a whining alarm

And after two stitches and one broken arm

I vowed to myself that I’d do you harm

Because you thought it’d be funny to trip me

2 thoughts on “Because You Thought It’d Be Funny to Trip Me

Feedback? Yes, please:

