A Worry Up For Trade

I was actually texting my friend and he (inadvertently) gave me the idea for this poem. I love when I get inspired by the weirdest things. Hope you like it 🙂

I’ve got a worry up for trade

Going once, going twice

Who will trade me for my worry

Just one worry for another, no money, no price

I promise my worry isn’t that bad

It’s not depressing,

Not stressful

Not terribly sad

I’ve got a worry up for trade

Someone, anybody, anyone at all?

It’s a really good deal

My worry is really very small

I’d just like to trade my worry

Because I’ve had it for a while

And finally getting rid of it

Would give me a reason to smile

So I’ve got a worry up for trade

Going once, going twice

Who will trade me for my worry

Just one worry for another, no money, no price

Feedback? Yes, please:

