My Dreams

My Dreams live up in the clouds

And every day, they wave and beckon

So I go up to them

And stick my head in the clouds

But after that, I never know what to do

So I asked my mother,

“What do I do with my Dreams?”

She said,

“Follow them.”

So every day, I followed my Dreams around

And around

And around

Until I got so dizzy, I fell down

So then I asked my father,

“What do I do with my Dreams?”

He said,

“Chase them.”

So every day, I chased my Dreams

And they ran from me,

Laughing and shrieking and smiling

Until I ran out of breath,

Frustrated, exhausted and irritable

So I gave up on my Dreams

I took my head out of the clouds

And left them there

But one day,

I asked my grandfather,

“What do I do with my Dreams?”

And he said,

“What Dreams? I didn’t think you had any.”

This made me rather cross

I told him I had Dreams

But I had left them in the clouds

“What do I do with my dreams?”

And he said

“Grab hold of them and never let them go.”

So I stuck my head in the clouds

And saw my Dreams, now slightly faded

And I grabbed hold

Pulled them back down to reality

And never let them go

2 thoughts on “My Dreams

Feedback? Yes, please:

