Mr. Dreamcatcher

Dear Mr. Dreamcatcher

Please catch me a dream

I really would like

To float away on one, please

Oh, Mr. Dreamcatcher

It wouldn’t be to keep

I’m just oh so tired

Of dreamless sleep

My shoulders ache

From rowing my boat

Through the sea of lies

Trying to stay afloat

For a inkling of truth

I flung out my net

But no use, it’s more lies

Drowning in wet

Mr. Dreamcatcher, It’s hard

To get away

From the coldness

Of reality these days

So do me a favor

Catch me a dream

So I can float away

From the hurt and the mean

It won’t take long

Just an hour or two

So for me, Mr. Dreamcatcher

Please, won’t you?

Feedback? Yes, please:

