Jealousy

They try to contain me but I am unstoppable

Some hide me away but I am still here lurking in the shadows

I never go away

I control people’s mind

I feed on feelings pushed away, forgotten

I am dangerous

Some ignore me, others need me

They call me the green monster, but I am black

I am a black hole

I suck in cold, hard feelings

Stretching to the deepest, darkest corners of the human mind

I take over

But some have conquered me

Some have pushed me down with happiness and forgiveness

I am reduced to nothing

But I am not gone for long

I come back again, and again and again

I am fighting in a forever war

I am hurt, wounded

I am not strong enough

It angers me

I am jealousy

2 thoughts on “Jealousy

  1. Pingback: Anger, Jealousy, Proving; What’s in Your Roots?

  2. Pingback: Daily Post Response: Jealousy | Maggie's Writing

Feedback? Yes, please:

