Me, Her and The Rope

Here is me

There is her

We are holding onto a rope

She pulls her end

I stumble after her

Don’t let go

She looks back every now and then

And I’m still holding on

Follow me

My hands are red

Worn and blistering

So I try to let go

But when I do

She’s there

Convincing me

Don’t let go

So I grip the rope

Each day a little less tighter

Then one day

She puts a blindfold on me

Trust me

So I do

She drags me around

But the rope burns my hands

Fiery, red, hot

I’m angry

I rip off my blindfold

And see what she hid from me

Don’t let go

So I pull

And pull and pull

The rope breaks

She tries to mend the rope

I’m sorry

She lies

I’m sorry

I walk away

I’m sorry

Me too.

Feedback? Yes, please:

