The Cry For Help

If I am the flower

And you are the rain

You’ve caused a drought in my life

For even though the sun is shining

And the bees are buzzing

All I feel is the drought

I am the flower

Dependant

Naive

Vulnerable

Don’t be the flower

I say

Be strong

But day after day

Against my will

I slowly begin to wilt

I am weak

But I cling to one last hope

I raise my petals high

And cry for help

For forgiveness

And the rain comes rushing down

Right into my arms

Feedback? Yes, please:

